SKWID Booked and Visa Hell

The next mandatory course (and hopefully last) with VSO, Skills for Working in Development (SKWID), is booked for the 18th to the 22nd of December. It kicks off with a half-day Health and Security thing followed by four days “more intense than P2V”, oh jolly good then.

Nobody else from my P2V seems to be going to the same session but a couple are going out to placements as early as January! Makes me feel like I have all the time in the world to complete…

THE VISA APPLICATION FROM HELL

Well perhaps not but still; very long and complex. All still hinges on the never-arriving CRB, medical of as-yet-undetermined-date, and the not-yet-booked chest x-ray. Oh and probably a million more things. And I’ve got to sign it in front of two witnesses.

I’m bound to screw one of the forms up.

Oh well.

Tags: , , ,


