Fridgetastic

Fridges are cool, hopefully cooler than room temperature, that is the point of them.

Since getting to Opuwo I have been fridgeless and with a cooker primarily owned by cockroaches that I could have a share of from time-to-time.

I now have a flat to move into with its own cooker and, luxury of luxuries, a fridge. Kudos to the hospital management team for sorting this out for me!

I’m not fully moved in yet as there is no bedding and I have no utensils or any of that other good stuff. I do have milk in the fridge though and was able to invite someone round today for a coffee (rather than inviting myself round to theirs which has been the pattern thus far).

Today I bought a kettle and more than one days worth of food! Fantastic.

Tags: , ,


