Paid in Part

It turns out that around the 25th of May I was paid a grand total of N$1820 for March (two or so weeks) of “work”.

This is both good and bad news.

Good News

  • VSO have my bank details correct
  • The Ministry do accept they have to pay me
  • My bank account works (you never know with Bank Windhoek)
  • Unlike international transfer it looks like being paid directly doesn’t result in excess charges

Bad News

  • I thought I was doing so well with my “float”. Turns out I was actually N$1820 lower than expected.
  • It is still several months behind
  • Unlike some others I have been paid nothing else for the “full” months of “work”
  • Apparently the woman who now holds the account password to authorise payment has “gone away”
Tags: , , ,


